Art / Cloud Orchid In-House Projects / Cloud Orchid Issues / Publications

Synesthesia: Experimental


Cloud Orchid Publishing has released the third installment of the Synesthesia Poetry series: “Synesthesia: Experimental”.  These books are collections showcasing the poetry of Writer in Chief, Little Alice, a prolific writer who finds a way to turn words on their heads.


This particular book concentrates on Alice’s experimental style poetry.  The focus is on how her synesthesia changes the way she perceives the world around her.  Words have certain feelings, tastes, and sounds that she craves.  When Alice gives in to her most base inspirational instincts, this is the result.  Words are chosen for reasons that can only be explained by her special brand of logic, as such structures as iambic pentameter hold no place here.

Now available on Amazon!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s